of Honor

Crown of Honor

The Crown of Honor Award Program is an award program in which any Nile Noble who is current in his membership dues may participate. Points are earned for service to Nile Shriners, our Shriners Hospitals or other specified, Shrine-related activities.

After the Basic Medallion has been earned, bars of different colors are added to it until a Noble reaches 5,000 points. At that time, the Noble exchanges his Basic Medallion, along with the bars for a Ruby Medallion. As points accumulate, the medallions are exchanged for the next level and bars are added (see Points Needed for Qualification below). The top-level medallion is the Diamond Medallion. Gold bars are then added to this one as the qualifying points are achieved.

Read More

Crown of Honor awards are the property of Nile Temple. These awards should be returned to Nile Temple upon the death, demit or suspension of the participating Nile Noble. An agreement form to this effect is provided to all Nobles who earn the Basic Medallion. This form should be signed by the participating Noble and returned to the Nile office.

Points may be earned for activities listed on the Crown of Honor, Codes, Points and Activities page. Points for activities not listed may be awarded by the Potentate, at his discretion. When appropriate, activities will be added to the list, so that all Nobles may participate in that activity in the future.

Individual members are encouraged to submit their own points. However, the head of any unit or club, or a designated member, may submit points for members of that unit/club. Be advised, however, that designated members are not responsible for submitting points for non-unit/club activities. Each individual member is ultimately responsible for his own point submissions.

Points must be submitted within 90 days of the activity, on the most current Crown of Honor Point submission form. Completed forms should be submitted to the Nile Shrine office. Forms may be submitted electronically, as an Excel, Word or PDF attachment. Please send to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. They can also be dropped off in the office.

Crown of Honor Awards must be earned by each Noble. Points should not be given away, and awards may not be traded or purchased from another Noble. Nobles who submit for points not earned will become ineligible to participate in this program.

Points Needed for Qualification

Move your cursor over each image to see the required points for each award.

Basic Medallion

Basic Medallion
500 Total Points

Basic Plus Red

Basic Medallion
Plus Red Bar
750 Total Points

Basic Plus Red and Yellow

Basic Medallion
Plus Red & Yellow Bars
1,000 Total Points

Basic Plus Red Yellow Green

Basic Medallion
Plus Red, Yellow & Green Bars
1,500 Total Points

Basic Plus Red Yellow Green Purple

Basic Medallion
Plus Red, Yellow, Green & Purple Bars
2,500 Total Points


Ruby Medallion
5,000 Total Points


Emerald Medallion
7,500 Total Points

Emerald Plus Silver

Emerald Medallion
Plus Silver Bar
12,500 Total Points


Diamond Medallion
25,000 Total Points

Diamond Plus Gold

Diamond Medallion
Plus Gold Bars for:
50,000 Points
100,000 Points
200,000 Points
300,000 Points

Refer a Good Man
Nile Shrine Office

6601 - 244th St SW
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043


Monday-Thursday 8:00-3:00
Friday 8:00-12:00

We Love Our Kids

Through the generosity of donors like you, we've been able to help more than 1.3 million children reach their potential and lead more fulfilling lives, regardless of the families' ability to pay. Make your gift today to help Shriners Hospitals for Children® provide life-changing care to our children who need your help.

Nile Shrine Center
6601 - 244th St SW
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

Copyright 2020 (c) all rights reserved.
Website design by NVUS Websites